OMTimes Radio Archives

Zoë Beck: Storytelling Activist

March 1, 2021

Zoë Beck: Storytelling Activist

Aired Monday, March 1, 2021 at 11:00 AM PST / 2:00 PM EST / 6:00 PM GMT / 7:00 PM CET

Like all science and all religion, all art is in its very essence the search for truth. The truth about the human condition and what it is like to live in a complex world is changing rapidly. Join voice visionary Kara Johnstad and best-selling award-winning author, translator, director, publisher, speaker, and activist Zoë Beck in a heartfelt conversation on why we love stories so much. Listen in as Zoë shares her own writing process with us.

Discover how Zoë’s values and vision for a more just world led her to start the independent publishing house, CulturBooks, together with Jan Karsten. As an advocate for women’s voices and authors who have their own sound and something to say about our everchanging world, CulturBooks, gives voice to first-class, award-winning, exciting international literature from Europe, America, Asia, Africa, and Oceania. In its short time on the market, it has won a myriad of awards. Whether she is writing, speaking, or empowering others, Zoë understands how important our voice is.

Connect with Zoë Beck at https://zoebeck.blog/

Discover more about CulturBooks at http://www.culturbooks.de/

To get in touch with Kara go to http://www.karajohnstad.com/

Visit the Voice Rising show page https://omtimes.com/iom/shows/voice-rising/

#ZoëBeck #StorytellingActivist #VoiceRising #KaraJohnstad

Podbean App

Play this podcast on Podbean App