OMTimes Radio Archives

Phyllis Cole-Dai - Poetry of Presence

March 22, 2021

Phyllis Cole-Dai – Poetry of Presence

Aired Monday, March 22, 2021 at 11:00 AM PST / 2:00 PM EST / 7:00 PM GMT / 8:00 PM CET

Mindfulness poems invite us to bring our whole self to whatever moment we’re in and truly live it. They encourage us to be more present, more attentive and compassionate, in the living of our days. They grant us a taste of being good enough, just as we are, in this world, just as it is. Join Voice Visionary Kara Johnstad and Author, Poet Phyliss Cole-Dai, in a heartfelt conversation on the poetry of presence.

How can we live more undefended lives? How may we embrace living more deliberately and consciously, opening ourselves to Divine Intimacy? Can reading and writing poetry be a path to deeper communion with our world?

Especially in times of challenge, poetry offers us comfort. It expresses the ineffable – that which is beyond logic and linear thinking. It allows us to make friends with mystery.

To discover more of Phyliss Cole-Dai, go to https://phylliscoledai.com

To get in touch with Kara go to http://www.karajohnstad.com/

Visit the Voice Rising show page https://omtimes.com/iom/shows/voice-rising/

#PhyllisColeDai #PoetryOfPresence #VoiceRising #KaraJohnstad

Podbean App

Play this podcast on Podbean App