OMTimes Radio Archives

Lisa Reagan - Shunia: The Art of Sacred Chant

January 18, 2021

Lisa Reagan – Shunia: The Art of Sacred Chant

Aired Monday, January 18, 2021 at 11:00 AM PST / 2:00 PM EST / 6:00 PM GMT / 7:00 PM CET

When you are in Shunia, you can most easily access your Soul without all the distractions. You are still and receptive—you in perfect harmony. Join Voice Visionary Kara Johnstad and Lisa Reagan, one of the founding members of the musical duo SHUNIA as they explore the art of sacred chant and Shunia’s new album release. Blending Sanskrit chants, Latin prayer, ancient poetry, and exquisite orchestration into a sound that feels both contemporary and timeless, Shunia creates a beautiful garden of sound where chants come alive. Co-produced by Shunia (Lisa Reagan and Suzanne Jackson) and Grammy-nominated producer Jamshied Sharifi, the new album features energetic vocals and inspiring chant by both Shunia and Moroccan artist Hassan Hakmoun. Among Shunia’s passions is sharing the transformational power of chant with people worldwide by creating sacred music.

To get in touch with Kara go to http://www.karajohnstad.com/

Visit the Voice Rising show page https://omtimes.com/iom/shows/voice-rising/

#LisaReagan #Shunia #VoiceRising #KaraJohnstad

Play this podcast on Podbean App