OMTimes Radio Archives

Tim Wheater - Experience Soulful Sound Medicine

October 12, 2020

Tim Wheater – Experience Soulful Sound Medicine

Aired Monday, October 12, 2020 at 11:00 AM PST / 2:00 PM EST / 7:00 PM GMT / 8:00 PM CET

When we hear the music of Tim Wheater, something stirs deep inside us. Something powerful evoking emotions, stirring memories, and healing. This dynamic impact is the result of a lifelong journey, a marriage combining exceptional experience as a musician with a shaman’s knowledge of the healing effect of music.

Join Voice Visionary Kara Johnstad and the award-winning composer, producer, educator, multi-instrumentalist, and recording artist Tim Wheater in a heartfelt conversation on the healing power of music. Sound has a far greater effect on our everyday existence than we can even imagine. As human beings, we communicate with each other through sound vibrations. All sound vibrates with meaning. How can we use sound to enhance creativity? Improve concentration and tap into our intuitive beings? How can we use frequencies and vibrations to create a “sound world.”

Visit Tim Wheater at http://www.timwheater.com/

To get in touch with Kara go to http://www.karajohnstad.com/

Visit the Voice Rising show page https://omtimes.com/iom/shows/voice-rising/

#TimWheater #SoundMedicine #Music #VoiceRising #KaraJohnstad

Play this podcast on Podbean App