OMTimes Radio Archives

Jacqueline Suskin - Every Day Is A Poem

November 16, 2020

Jacqueline Suskin – Every Day Is A Poem

Aired Monday, November 16, 2020 at 11:00 AM PST / 2:00 PM EST / 6:00 PM GMT / 7:00 PM CET

Poetry isn’t a magic cure-all that makes adversity vanish, but it does summon the wondrous and sublime out of the shadows. Join Voice Visionary Kara Johnstad and Poet Jacqueline Suskin as they explore the gentle, brave practices of living a poetic life. Learn the requisite art of slowing down. When we are surrounded by uncertainty and destruction, how do we sift through the chaos and find joy in simply being alive? Jacqueline Suskin has composed over forty thousand poems with her ongoing improvisational writing project, Poem Store. She has written over six books, and today we will be exploring her newest release, EVERY DAY IS A POEM: Find Clarity, Feel Relief, and See Beauty in Every Moment.

Get in touch with Jacqueline at http://www.jacquelinesuskin.com/

To get in touch with Kara go to http://www.karajohnstad.com/

Visit the Voice Rising show page https://omtimes.com/iom/shows/voice-rising/

#JacquelineSuskin #EveryDayIsAPoem #VoiceRising #KaraJohnstad

Play this podcast on Podbean App