OMTimes Radio Archives

Fiona Joy Hawkins - Healing Through Music In Isolation

September 28, 2020

Fiona Joy Hawkins – Healing Through Music In Isolation

Aired Monday, September 28, 2020 at 11:00 AM PST / 2:00 PM EST / 7:00 PM GMT / 8:00 PM CET

Music is a universal language. It connects us without prejudice. Music gives us hope and lifts our spirits. Join Voice Visionary Kara Johnstad and Fiona Joy Hawkins, a contemporary classical pianist/composer in a heartfelt conversation on music and healing. Learn how music supports us during this global pandemic. How we can stay in balance and at ease through listening. And discover what role music plays in connecting us to other worlds, including that of our ancestors.

To connect with Fiona Joy Hawkins go to – https://fionajoy.com/

To get in touch with Kara go to http://www.karajohnstad.com/

Visit the Voice Rising show page https://omtimes.com/iom/shows/voice-rising/

#FionaJoyHawkins #Healing #Music #VoiceRising #KaraJohnstad

Play this podcast on Podbean App